sunskylocation.blogg.se

Quickbooks for contractors mac
Quickbooks for contractors mac













quickbooks for contractors mac

As a result, he had his company get on board with our QuickBooks job-cost video training: Construction Accounting & Management Program (CAMP). Shortly after receiving it, we were able to coordinate a time to talk in more depth.

quickbooks for contractors mac

I just had to smile! Rick’s an experienced builder, and I really appreciated his humorous email! Here’s the picture he attached to his email: We build both custom homes and spec homes. If I did the right amount of groveling could you help me get set up on Quickbooks Premier or another version you would suggest for a building business?

quickbooks for contractors mac

We do about 12 to 18 very high-end luxury homes in the area. I also thought I should put all my WIP into inventory and you advised against it….I did listen to your advice on that subject.īut now, I find that QBO is really not nearly as robust for our building business. You wanted me to use QB Desktop and I thought I “knew better” because I had been a big 4 CPA so I decided to use QBO. I wanted help with setting up a new accounting system for our building company. The picture below will explain how I feel right now. Then, a few months later, I received the following email:

#Quickbooks for contractors mac software

A builder contacted me some months ago about which QuickBooks software program he should use – QuickBooks Online? Or one of the desktop versions – QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premier, or Enterprise?Īfter our conversation, I didn’t hear back from him so, being busy with other clients, I assumed he’d made a decision and was doing OK.















Quickbooks for contractors mac